Home » Academics » Academic calendar

Academic calendar

January 2017

Sunday Jan 1 New Year Day Holiday
Monday Jan 2 Undergraduate vacation ends
Tuesday Jan 3 1st 6-week undergraduate courses begin (classes meet)
Sat – Mon Jan 28 – 30 Chinese New Year Holiday (no classes)

 

February 2017

Friday Feb 10 1st 6-week undergraduate courses end (classes meet)
Sat – Sun Feb 11 – 19 Undergraduate term break begins
Monday Feb 20 2nd 8-week undergraduate courses begin (classes meet)

 

March 2017

 

 

April 2017

Thursday Apr 13 2nd 8-week undergraduate courses end (classes meet)
Friday Apr 14 Good Friday Holiday (no classes)
Friday Apr 14 Undergraduate vacation begins

 

May 2017

Monday May 1 Labour Day Holiday
Wednesday May 10 Vesak Day Holiday
Thurs – Fri May 25 – 26 Pre-Boston camp

 

June 2017

Wednesday Jun 14 Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony
Friday Jun 16 Undergraduate Summer Immersion Program begins
Sunday Jun 25 Hari Raya Puasa Holiday

 

July 2017

Friday Jul 21 Undergraduate Summer Immersion Program ends
Saturday Jul 22 Term Break for undergraduate begins

 

August 2017

Sunday Aug 6 Term Break for undergraduate ends
Monday Aug 7 2nd 8-week undergraduate courses begin (classes meet)
Wednesday Aug 9 National Day Holiday

 

September 2017

Friday Sept 1 Hari Raya Haji Holiday (no classes)
Friday Sept 29 2nd 8-week undergraduate courses end (classes meet)
Saturday Sept 30 Undergraduate vacation begins

 

October 2017

Wednesday Oct 18 Deepavali Holiday

 

November 2017

 

 

December 2017

Monday Dec 25 Christmas Day Holiday

 

January 2018

Monday Jan 1 New Year Day Holiday
Monday Jan 1 Undergraduate vacation ends
Tuesday Jan 2 1st 6-week undergraduate courses begin (classes meet)

 

February 2018

Friday Feb 9 1st 6-week undergraduate courses end (classes meet)
Sat – Sun Feb 10 – 18 Undergraduate term break begins
Fri – Sat Feb 16 – 17 Chinese New Year Holiday
Monday Feb 19 2nd 8-week undergraduate courses begin (classes meet)

 

March 2018

Friday Mar 30 Good Friday Holiday (no classes)

 

April 2018

Friday Apr 13 2nd 8-week undergraduate courses end (classes meet)
Saturday Apr 14 Undergraduate vacation begins

 

Pin It